Autosave feature
Changes made to a plan are saved automatically. The Status Bar located at the top of the page shows the autosave status.
Changes made to a plan are saved automatically. The Status Bar located at the top of the page shows the autosave status.
When editing a cloud plan in RapidPlan, you might notice an indicator in the Cloud Plan Details dialog (accessed by clicking IC icon button in the top-right of Application toolbars), displaying what percentage of the potential size of a plan has been used.
Plans stored in the cloud can have comments pinned to them - useful as a means of writing notes for yourself or to other collaborating users.
To create a new plan simply select the Create button in the Navigation Menu and choose New plan from the menu. The plan will be created in the folder you are currently in, and you will be taken automatically to RapidPlan Online.
RapidPlan now features incorporated cloud functionality, allowing you to:
Folders help you keep your files organized and separate inside your Invarion storage. They work the same way as they work on your computer.
What is the Invarion Cloud?
Open plans
Home
Plan's or folder's details can be shown in the hideable panel on the right side of the screen. To see them click on a plan that interests you or open the folder. If you already are inside the folder which the details you want to see, click on the folder's name in the top bar.
The Invarion Cloud can be opened by clicking Browse Invarion Cloud on the Home screen, or the button by the same name in Application toolbars under File.
Invarion Cloud keeps track of every modification made to the plan. Anytime the plan autosaves a new recovery point is made. Thanks to this you can easily go back to any previous version of the plan undoing some unwanted changes made by yourself or other collaborators. It is like turning back the clock.
To enter settings use the Settings button at the bottom of the navigation menu. From here you can visit your account page to change your password or edit your billing details. You can also change your default plan settings such as author and company name, your website or upload a company logo. This information will be used to populate the title block when used in RapidPlan Online.
Invarion Cloud features two options for sharing your plans with others.
The integrated Invarion Cloud system allows for seamless sharing of plans: Either granting other users permission to make changes and adding comments by adding coworkers as Collaborating Users.Or sharing a view-only copy of the plan with non-contributing stakeholders, by sharing a Public Plan Access Link.
You can upload the plan from your computer to your online storage. This may come useful when someone shares the RapidPlan Online .tcp plan with you by other means than through the Invarion Cloud, for example as an attachment to an email.